pastersi.blogg.se

Allow ip address through mac os firewall how to
Allow ip address through mac os firewall how to




allow ip address through mac os firewall how to

This is a new position and the pass IT person is providing nothing. I was able to find my public IP and the remote port but still, go a remote desktop error when I try from outside the network. Most people would not publish their security appliances IP address and some may even block ICMP and or web access. I have tried tracert and attempt to connect via url to all the addresses and this did not work. The first op should match your computer's NIC default gateway IP, then it should go out to a public IP address UNLESS your firewall is behind that SonicWALL, in which case you probably would see another private IP range, and THEN see it go out to the Internet. Basically, it sounds as though the SonicWALL is blocking your firewall from being seen externally.ĭo a tracert from a desktop to 8.8.8.8 and look at the path. Can you explain how you are connected? Do you have your own firewall that is behind that SonicWALL? If so, you normally won't be able to reach your firewall's external interface IP from an outside source without the SonicWALL being set to forward the ports to your firewall or having your firewall in the SonicWALL's DMZ. You mentioned a "separate sonic wall in the office".

allow ip address through mac os firewall how to allow ip address through mac os firewall how to

"I was able to find my public IP and the remote port but still, go a remote desktop error when I try from outside the network" means that either you are not hitting the right WAN IP address, or if your previous IT person was smart, RDP is NOT open from the Internet. Tried arp -a ( it has to be one of this addressing I hope) Tried netstat -(a searched my public IP then tried to find the port, Downloaded the GVPN from sonic need a pre-share key which I don't have) Tried: Tracert to google ( to follow out to the web and tried to remote or url to each) I guess ill have to pull all the addresses on the network and see which will pull up from the URL. I'm able to get to all my servers all pcs on the Network.

#ALLOW IP ADDRESS THROUGH MAC OS FIREWALL HOW TO HOW TO#

Since now I have to work from home have to find out how to remote to it. There is a separate sonic wall in the office. Thanks for the advice but, checked it did not work for me.






Allow ip address through mac os firewall how to